An apology

After my royal mess up last night I think I owe a brief but sincere apology to @NettieWriter.

First of all, it was her birthday yesterday and she asked me, as a favor, and as a great honor, to take part in a chain mail, and I broke it.
And then, I went and broke it because I was too damn stupid to properly post links into my blog…. well, I posted the links, but the browser would not open, and then I tried again and it failed again, and then I was tired because it was late at night, and then I just deleted the whole bloody thing…. and so Nettie does not get to know which of those six stories I was supposed to tell was the lie.
I’m really sorry, Nettie.
But the stark truth is: I’m just too stupid for this kind of computer thing. Hey, I’ve learned how to upload pictures and then even post them in the right part of a blog by now, that should count for something, ok?
But I will tell you the lie now.
I said that I had a hot affair with my younger sister’s teacher when I was 21.
That was a lie.
I had a hot affair with my sister’s teacher when I was 22.
So there.
She was 16 at that time, and the teacher 32. Unmarried. So all was well. Sort of.
He was hot. I was not his student. We kept it a secret. It lasted a week.
Will this do, Nettie? Please?
About Mariam Kobras

Three-time Independent Publisher Award winner, author of the Stone Series, co-author of the upcoming Sunset Bay Series, happily and proudly published by Buddhapuss Ink LLC, NJ. Cheesecake is my favorite food group!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An apology

  1. Nettie Thomson says:

    Aw – no apologies ever necessary, toots! ‘Twas only a bit of fun! And wow! You did nothing wrong at all, but Wow!!! LOL

  2. Thanks for the blog follow, Nettie!

  3. I hope it was a fun week! 🙂

  4. Ha, yes!!! 🙂 And I learned a lot, lol!

  5. Skeletons…..
    Happy Birthday to Nettie!

    I’m crap at technical stuff, you can’t be as bad as me! When it comes to chain mail I break it straight away. It’s one of my pet hates!

    CJ xx

Leave a Reply

